Flying North for the Autumn

I have started this blog with the intention of chronicling and ordering some of my experiences and thoughts over the next few months. I (and my travel partner, Kate) will depart Australia on Tuesday (22/02/11) for Tokyo and wind our way down through Kyoto, Hiroshima, and Nagasaki, before departing for Busan from Fukuoka. In South Korea, we will move north from Busan through Gyeongju to Seoul.

From Seoul, I will travel alone to Beijing to spend two months interning at a policy consultancy there. During my stay, I hope to be able to share some of my thoughts on Chinese politics and society with you, as well as reflections on day-to-day life in the nation’s capital.

I welcome comments and any suggestions you might have on elements of life in China to explore (see ‘About’ on how to contact me).

When I return to Australia in late May, who knows what this blog might turn into? I guess you’ll just have to keep reading…

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Comments are closed.